hardflow.blogg.se

Is mac best for photography
Is mac best for photography




is mac best for photography

And the second thing I noticed is that Apple is doing the comparison of the older Mac Pro, iMac Pro to the new Mac Pro with all 28 cores! I have no idea what the 28-core Mac Pro will sell for, but I am guessing that it will run a minimum of $10,000. But I don't know that I have ever run a "well-threaded filter" and would love to know if my everyday tasks in Photo Mechanic and Adobe Photoshop will be faster. What the heck is that? Having spend 20+ years in marketing at technology companies, I can assume that Apple looked for the the most processor intensive tasks to show off the new computer. The first thing I notice is that Apple is running this test using "faster processing of well-threaded filters". On Apple's web site, they show this speed comparison for a task done in Adobe Photoshop CC So.looking at this price vs performance, my first thought was to compare this new Mac to an iMac or iMac Pro. Since I don't see myself ever spending $5000 on a monitor, I figure I am looking at a starting price of $7100 to get the new Mac with a third party display. Yikes! I am currently using a Samsung 32" 4K monitor, which is no longer current, but you can find this model for only $600 at B&H. Apple's new 6K monitor looks simply amazing, but will set you back another $5000. This will likely put the price at approximately $6500.Īnd then, of course, you will need to purchase a monitor. These specs are OK for photographers, but I would never recommend a 256GB SSD and would suggest a minimum of 512GB. This computer is going to start at $6000, which will get you an 8-core Intel Xeon processor, 32GB of memory and a 256GB solid state drive. Lets start with the base price of the new Mac Pro. But having used Macs for 15 years and knowing the technical ins and outs, I am able to make some pretty confident conclusions here.

is mac best for photography

Before continuing this blog post (and what is probably fairly obvious since the computer is not even out yet) I should say that I have not actually tried the new Mac Pro and I am basing this blog post on all the specs and information that Apple announced today.






Is mac best for photography